More Photos

I haven’t had much of an opportunity to create art over the last couple of days. We’re playing catch up on all the chores that were neglected while we were busy with the theater production. But I keep snapping photos here and there and I got a few good ones today that I’ll share with you. I hope you enjoy them! I used my cell to snap the shots and for the editing on most of them, I used Pixlr Express.

This is the unedited version of the snail shell photo. It was such a pretty little thing! Magiba was kinda bummed because it wouldn't come out of the shell.

This is the unedited version of the snail shell photo. It was such a pretty little thing! Magiba was kinda bummed because it wouldn’t come out of the shell. My settings were probably all wrong for this shot. Live and learn…but the beauty of nature is still pretty evident, I think. πŸ™‚

I've been enjoying Emerald Wake's snail photographs. (You can see one by clicking here and then check out the others while you're there!) So it was really cool when John found this snail and showed it to Magiba, who then ran inside to show it to me. I snapped a photo and this is the edited version.

I’ve been enjoying Emerald Wake’s snail photographs. (You can see one by clicking here and then check out the others while you’re there!) So it was really cool when John found this snail and showed it to Magiba, who then ran inside to show it to me. I snapped a photo and this is the edited version.

Today's art challenge in the "Your Daily Art Challenge" facebook group. This was my contribution. I thought long and hard about it before snapping the shot, though. I really wanted something different but I'm glad I snapped this. It came out pretty nifty! I'm happy with the shot and I guess that's what matters.

Today’s art challenge in the “Your Daily Art Challenge” facebook group. This was my contribution. I thought long and hard about it before snapping the shot, though. I really wanted something different but I’m glad I snapped this. It came out pretty nifty! I’m happy with the shot and I guess that’s what matters.

Again, thanks for stopping by and taking the time to check out these photos. I hope they make you smile! Feel free to leave comments or ask questions. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “More Photos

    • It’s actually a snail shell and it was less than 1/2 an inch across. πŸ™‚ Our youngest was stoked when her Poppa showed it to her. I’m glad you liked the photos! Thanks for stopping by and the comment!

      Like

Leave a comment