Post Frequency and Sunshine

As I sit in my kitchen, enjoying the sunshine beaming down outside, I am also enjoying a pleasant summer breeze through our open windows. I woke up this morning and the first thought that popped into my sleep-fogged brain was ‘post frequency’. I just had to chuckle at myself. I take only a handful of things very seriously but when I do, they take top priority and often times they override the other things in my life. I find this to be especially true when I am hyper-focused on achieving a certain goal or forming a habit that I feel is necessary. I’m so determined to post something here every day. Having said that, I know there will be times when I cannot do that. I do want our readers to know that I will do my utmost to make sure something is posted here each day, if not each day, then there will be no more than a day’s lapse. If there will be a large time lapse, I will be certain to let you know.

I hope the sun, or the stars, are shining brightly where you are today and that you soak it all in and breathe in the peace of it.

Ideas which have been developed simultaneously or in immediate succession in the same mind mutually reproduce each other, and do this with greater ease in the direction of the original succession and with a certainty proportional to the frequency with which they were together.”Hermann Ebbinghaus

“Those who bring sunshine into the lives of others cannot keep it from themselves.” – James M. Barrie

Leave a Reply

