Just A Quick Post Today…

It appears that my ‘Monday’ is taking place today since yesterday went so well! Oh, well…moving on. I’m just going to post a few good quotes today about perseverance, since I need to remember to hold my head up high and keep going, no matter what happens. All of the quotes not directly linked to somewhere else are coming from this page on Quote Garden.

“Don’t be afraid to give your best to what seemingly are small jobs.  Every time you conquer one it makes you that much stronger.  If you do the little jobs well, the big ones will tend to take care of themselves.”  ~Dale Carnegie

Fall seven times, stand up eight.  ~Japanese Proverb

Stubbornly persist, and you will find that the limits of your stubbornness go well beyond the stubbornness of your limits.”  ~Robert Brault

There is no telling how many miles you will have to run while chasing a dream.  ~Author Unknown

As I read through these quotes, my drive is somewhat renewed and I feel I am in good company. It seems, many times, that we are in an uphill battle while trying to do what we love and enjoy, still making the time needed for family, household chores, school, and rest. Keeping things simple really is best and keeping our time uncluttered, free from time killers/wasters, is a must. I’m going to end this here for today but it seems I have much to mull over.

Leave a Reply

