Family Projects

I really enjoy family projects. You know, the ones that involve everyone in your family taking part in some way. The new window treatment I’ve been trying to put together is one of those. Starshine loves to whittle. (Please allow me a chuckle as my grandmother would probably be shocked at that.) Back to the story, she whittled a stick about 1/4″ around and it makes a perfect rod for the ribbons and lace to be tied to. I created two “family ribbons”, one for the five of us and one for the “family we choose”, to which we each added a charm that we each picked out. Nojo affixed the heavy planter hooks which hold the rod in place. John created two of the chainmail weaves that make up one of the chains. The only one who hasn’t contributed yet is Magiba and I’m setting her “to work” today. It’s /our/ house. We /all/ live and work here. We should /all/ be involved in the care, keeping and decorating of it, if we enjoy doing that. That’s my no-excuses opinion, anyway. I can’t wait until the project is complete!

“Family is not an important thing. It’s everything.” ~ Michael J. Fox

“The sincere friends of this world are as ship lights in the stormiest of nights.” ~ Giotto di Bondone

And since I couldn’t post a song yesterday, I’ll post one today. Hope you enjoy it and are continuing to have a pleasant weekend!
Heroes – music and lyrics by Scott Alan Stagg

 

Leave a Reply

