Hurry, Hurry, Hurry!

I feel like things have been moving non-stop. I’m telling myself it’s perfectly fine because in a few more days, I’ll get that much needed vacation. Work is hopping. School is hopping. Christmas is right around the corner. One thing follows right after another.

In the middle of all this hustle and bustle, I’m finding it hard to make time to relax but I’m managing to snag a few minutes here and there. We are getting ready for another event in which we will be able to get our items out to the public. The Branch, LA volunteer fire department is hosting a food drive this weekend and they are allowing local crafters and artisans to set up booths at the event. Santa will be there for kids to take pictures with him. I think it will be a lot of fun! It’s really nice when the community gathers together to help those in need.

It’s a really short post tonight. I still have many things on my to-do list and they must be done before tomorrow so I will stop here. I’ll be re-blogging John’s photo of the day, so please look forward to that!

There are as many reasons for running as there are days in the year, years in my life.  But mostly I run because I am an animal and a child, an artist and a saint.  So, too, are you.  Find your own play, your own self-renewing compulsion, and you will become the person you are meant to be.”  ~George Sheehan

Leave a Reply

