Mardi Gras Ball Photo

As promised, I’m sharing a photo of the finished dress. I apologize for the photo quality. I’m up to my neck in paperwork right now and didn’t have time to get better photos. Rather than break my promise to post a photo, I’ll share a couple we took with my phone. I hope to get close-up photos of the little details soon to be posted here, as well as having those photos taken in better light.

My sister and I in our dresses at the ball.

My sister and I in dresses we made. We’re at the ball.

My dress was very simple compared with most of the sparkling attire at the ball but I wasn’t worried about it. I really like the way my dress and jacket turned out. My sister made her dress and shawl, as well. She and a friend even attached all the crystals that you see on it. We really had a nice evening, as evidenced by this picture of our party.

Left to Right: me, John, our Brother (because we say so) and my sister, laughing at our own silliness

Left to Right: me, John, our Brother (because we say so) and my sister, laughing at our own silliness

I will have to close here for tonight. I’ll be back again tomorrow! Hope to see you then!

Beauty is not in the face; beauty is a light in the heart.”  ~Kahlil Gibran

To laughter! The bright coinage of the bank of good will.” ~Minna Thomas Antrim, A Book of Toasts, 1902

Leave a Reply

