Cold Weather, Cold Coffee, And Instagram

It is, indeed, cold again. But then, I guess that what winter is supposed to be…unless you live in the tropics. I wonder if there are any job openings in the tropics… Anyway, I’ve been so busy this morning that my coffee keeps turning into an iced coffee before I get a chance to actually drink it. I don’t mind iced coffee. I’ll drink coffee in almost any incarnation. But on a cold day, I really do prefer my coffee to be hot. Cold coffee on a cold day seems a bit redundant to me.

I opened an Instagram account today. It’ll be much easier to share photos of my work there. I think John will keep posting his photos through the avenues he is already using. I think I’m going to like Instagram, at least for quick posting. If you’d like to follow me there, you can click here. The only photos I have posted there, so far, have all been posted here at the KFA blog. I don’t think I’ll be too hard to find. I probably will /not/ be posting photos of the items the girls make. I’ll let them post photos of their creations as they get old enough to open that type of account. Now some might say this post sounds more like a personal note, but since I’ll be limiting my photos to mainly my created items, I think I should let our readers know the Instagram account exists. I will probably post other photos from time to time but these will all be photos of landscapes, still life photos, and others items of the like which I’ve edited.

I’m going to get back to work on that chain, now, and perhaps I’ll start another pot of coffee perking on the stove. Maybe I’ll get a chance to drink it hot this time!

No one can understand the truth until he drinks of coffee’s frothy goodness.”  ~Sheik Abd-al-Kadir

Leave a Reply

