Packed In

There have been so many things packed into the last two months. It seems like I can barely catch my breath. When I’m busy, I don’t notice how tired I am. When I sit down for two minutes, my eyelids start to droop. I think I might need a break, eh? We’re still very busy at my part-time workplace. I’ve been happily occupied there for the last few days, working on a Steampunk-styled dance costume my boss designed. I got to do the fun part…the embellishing! As soon as I get the OK to do so, I’ll post a photo or two. I’m really excited about it since it’s the first completed Steampunk costume I’ve been able to work on! (I have been working on one of my own for about a year, now. I can’t seem to snag the time to finish it!) The really great thing is that I learned some new tricks I can employ on later projects. Every time I try I new project out, I learn all kinds of interesting things.

John has been doing some really fabulous work with textures lately. You can check out his blog to see his “365 Project” photos. He’s doing this again for the third year in a row. I think it’s a great idea and I’m always surprised with what he turns out next. My most recent favorite is a photo he took of a pear blossom. What a wonderful reminder that spring will be here before we know it!

I know this is a short post. I hope you are enjoying what you read here. I hope it’s informative and inspirational and encouraging. And I hope to see you here tomorrow.

Enjoy when you can, and endure when you must.” ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Leave a Reply

