Fabulous Friday 35

Welcome back to Fabulous Friday on the KFA blog! We had a wonderful weekend with our family and friends and we’re doing our best to get back into what passes for the normal schedule around here.

I’d like to call your attention to one of my Blog Friends, Kristah Price. She has a wonderful eye for color and design, has shared some tasty-sounding recipes (that are on my to-try list), and is an author. I just bought her book “Hidden Dreams” which you can check out and purchase at Amazon, if it peaks your interest. I intend to read it starting either tonight or Sunday. (Tomorrow will be dedicated to sewing.) I highly recommend you check out her blog, “A Creative Journey.” She has a new book coming out soon that sounds very interesting. The target audience for the new one is young adults. I must confess, I am quite satisfied reading some of the better quality children’s books from yesteryear and the present, more than the books that are targeted at my age group. I’m always on the lookout for more children’s and young adult literature that holds my interest. I can’t wait to check out her new book!

My second shout-out goes to Anne of Jewelry Supplies (nottoto) on Etsy. I have purchased a few supplies from her on several occasions and I have never been disappointed. The orders always come quickly and she’s very helpful. Anytime I have a question, she is quick to answer. The items I’ve purchased from her are of good quality and she offers a few items I’ve never seen anywhere else! I highly recommend you stop by her shop for your jewelry supply needs. As I typed in the link, I noticed I’ve mentioned her shop before. I’m going to leave this here for any of our new readers who haven’t seen the previous post.

I know that’s only two instead of our usual three, but, as always, no one asks us to promo for them or their products. Neither do we wish them to do so. We talk about the things we like and are interested in. We want to share these things with our readers. It’s not about making money but more about sharing information and hopefully getting some publicity out there for people who may not get much on their own. We hope to encourage more people to support the small business owners working hard in their own neighborhoods and countries. These folks work twice as hard to make a living doing what they love to do.

The worth of a book is to be measured by what you can carry away from it.”  ~James Bryce

There are so many men who can figure costs, and so few who can measure values.” ~Author Unknown

For today’s music promo, I’d love it if you’d check out Oskar Schuster. You can find him on his website, on SoundCloud, on YouTube, on Twitter, on facebook…  well, he’s pretty much everywhere he can be online! This is good because the world is definitely a better place because his music is out there. This is, of course, just our opinion but I think many people will enjoy his work! Please do check it out. Here’s the song I heard that introduced him to me. (Then I introduced his work to John who also thinks the world of this fabulous Artist and Musician.) I am pretty sure you’ll find it worth your time. I also have to thank MrSuicideSheep for posting this because I may have otherwise missed it.

 

2 thoughts on “Fabulous Friday 35

Leave a Reply

