Kittles Family Artworks Is Now Officially Unchained Emporium

It’s finally done. Kittles Family Artworks has been switched over to Unchained Emporium. It doesn’t mean I will only post my own creations. If my husband or kids create something I want to share, then I’ll share it. 🙂

My Etsy store is open. I have a Google+ page started (thought it isn’t listed as a business page). And I feel re-energized after today’s activities. Today was our first time sitting out at our local Farmer’s Market. We enjoyed pleasant conversation with the other vendors and the few customers who stopped by today. We made a little money. It was awesome! On to the next venue!

Here's an unedited photo of our table at the Farmers Market. Since the Farmers Market is a place where people are looking for a bargain and gifts rarely sell well, I brought more of my casual items. The girls brought some of the things they made. And John brought some survival bracelets and keychains he made.

Here’s an unedited photo of our table at the Farmers Market.

This is the edited version of the table set up.

This is the edited version of the table set up.

Since the Farmers Market is a place where people are looking for a bargain and gifts rarely sell well, I brought more of my casual items. The girls brought some of the things they made. And John brought some survival bracelets and keychains he made. Since I have such a wide variety of items, I really need to plan the display to the venue. I guess every vendor has to do that, to a certain extent. Anyway, my family and I had a good time!

Just being out there and /doing/ something creative while we sat at our table was what renewed my energy. I started working on another stainless steel orb. The rings were made with square wire, which I thought was quite interesting. So far, it’s coming along nicely. I’ll be sure to post photos of the finished project. I’m still working on the larger canvas. I have to wait for the weather to cooperate because the finishing touches need to be done outside. It will be really nice when I can fix up my craft room, which will have adequate ventilation in the event I need to use some of the supplies with the word ‘CAUTION’ plastered all over them. I try to avoid those kinds of things whenever possible but sometimes it is necessary.

I read a couple of very good quotes today. The first pertains to something I really need to take to heart because when I make a mistake…any kind of mistake…I will mull over it, worry over it for a very long time. I need to get out of the habit of mulling over mistakes and start actively seeking out and speaking out positive things. The spoken word is a powerful thing indeed! The second is just some good, solid truth, in my opinion. I hope you’ll enjoy them and the new look of the blog.

“Stay away from what might have been and look at what will be.” ~ Marsha Petrie Sue

“The secret of happiness is freedom. The secret of freedom is courage.” ~ Thucydides

4 thoughts on “Kittles Family Artworks Is Now Officially Unchained Emporium

Leave a Reply

