Uplifting, Inspiring, Creating

The last few days have been great for my creativity. I have been inspired to create new artwork. I’ve been able to have fun with my art. Even in all that, I still need to read and hear uplifting things. Even in the times when I am able to have fun with my art, at least during this time in my life, I need to hear words of encouragement. So I thought I’d share a few with you. I was working at my part-time job for most of today and working on a play during the evening hours so there wasn’t any time to add more to the newest mixed media piece. I know what my next step will be, though, and I’m really excited about it! I can’t wait to add it to my piece. These quotes seemed most appropriate for my mood today. I know these things already but reading them, saying them aloud, really helps me keep moving forward. I hope they’ll encourage someone else, too. πŸ™‚

“I remember a time when it felt like nothing could go right. The whole world appeared to be teamed up against me. But I kept on moving forward, even when I couldn’t tell exactly where I was going.” (I don’t know who said this. The website just had it posted this way.)

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams.
Live the life you have imagined.”
-Henry David Thoreau

“When you feel like giving up,
remember why you held on for so long in the first place.”
-unknown

I took this photo with my cellphone and used the Pixlr-O-Matic app to edit it.

I took this photo with my cellphone and used the Pixlr-O-Matic app to edit it.

4 thoughts on “Uplifting, Inspiring, Creating

Leave a Reply

