Mixed Media Artwork #5: Complete!

I actually completed this piece yesterday but couldn’t get a decent picture. So today, I took advantage of the beautiful morning sun to get a better photo. Today, I proudly present to you “Geisha Garden”.

"Geisha Garden" is number 5 in my Mask mixed media art series. This edit was as close as I could get to show the vibrance of the colors. This piece is for sale. If you're interested, please send me a message.

“Geisha Garden” is number 5 in my Mask mixed media art series. This edit was as close as I could get to show the vibrance of the colors. This piece is for sale. If you’re interested, please send me a message.

This is a close-up shot of the bottom swirl of the mask. The colors of the brocade show really well in this photo.

This is a close-up shot of the bottom swirl of the mask. The colors of the brocade show really well in this photo.

This is a close-up photo of the top swirl of the  mask. Again, you can see the vibrance of the brocade very well in this picture.

This is a close-up photo of the top swirl of the mask. Again, you can see the vibrance of the brocade very well in this picture.

I’m really pleased with this one. I’m keeping the commentary short tonight. I’ll let the photos speak for me. I hope you enjoy seeing them! It’s been a long, tough week. But working on these art projects has helped a lot, as well as having great love and support from family. Good stuff!

“The most beautiful experience we can have is the mysterious – the fundamental emotion which stands at the cradle of true art and true science.” Living Philosophies, 1931. ~ Albert Einstein
8 thoughts on “Mixed Media Artwork #5: Complete!

    • Melody says:

      Thanks, Kristah! I really enjoyed putting this one together. This one and “An Evening and A Day” are my favorites so far. I bought two new canvases today to work on two more. Can’t wait to get started!

      Like

    • Melody says:

      Thanks! I’m also looking forward to getting started with the next piece. Our family is involved in a theatrical production with out local theater so I’m not sure when I’ll be able to work on my art. But you can be sure when it’s done, the pictures will go up! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

