Gears In Place!

I finally got the gears for the  mask in place. I think I’m going to stop with this for the mask decoration. I still have thing to do to finish the canvas before adding the mask to it but progress is progress, no matter how small, as Dr. Seuss says. I’m keeping it short tonight. I hope you enjoy this photo I took while we were out at the Eunice Farmer’s Market. After this post, I won’t post any more photos of #7 until it’s complete. But I will continue to blog if I see or do something I wish to share.

I finished sewing the gears onto the mask today! I'm so excited that it's all coming together and I can see the progress. I also like this edit that makes the robot eye look like it's glowing red.

I finished sewing the gears onto the mask today! I’m so excited that it’s all coming together and I can see the progress. I also like this edit that makes the robot eye look like it’s glowing red.

On a completely different note, can you see owls in the frame? I was looking at it from a reverse perspective and I can see owls! But the frame is called ‘droid’ and I thought that would be appropriate for this mask with a robotic eye. 🙂 I hope you enjoy the photo. Feel free to leave comments or ask questions!

“If you really believe in what you’re doing, work hard, take nothing personally and if something blocks one route, find another. Never give up.” ~ Laurie Nataro

 

4 thoughts on “Gears In Place!

    • Melody says:

      Thanks! It’s actually kind of difficult to tell the true colors with this particular edit but I think they still come through pretty well. It’s been lots of fun, putting these mask mixed media art pieces together.

      Like

Leave a Reply

