Work, School, Theater, Repeat…

This is the cycle on Monday through Thursday. It can be quite a tiring cycle. But when it all comes together as it should, the end result is pure awesomeness. I’ve been charged with the job of gluing Swarovski crystals to fabric stripes at my sewing job. It’s a great job for me. It’s one of those, “Here ya go. Just do it.” Kind of jobs. And “random” is one of my favorite styles. 😀 I really enjoyed almost all of the job. The gluey fingers part, I did not enjoy, but it comes with the task. So that went well and the stripes I’ve completed look pretty good, or so my boss says.

School is coming along well, though today was only day 2. Considering the change in schedule and the addition of switching teachers for subjects, along with a slightly different style of learning, I’m calling it a success.

The theater production is still coming along nicely. So much progress has been made. I’m still working on that slip for Starshine’s costume. I’ll be making a nightgown for her over the weekend. My sewing skills will probably be pressed to the limit but I think I like it better that way, at least when I know it’s for one of my little family. I know their sizes well and adjustments aren’t usually too difficult to make.

People seem to want to see photos these days. I have to admit that pictures in a book usually make it better for me. I don’t /need/ them…but who doesn’t like a bit of color or some wonderful artwork to look at? So here are a couple of photos of things I’ve seen and things that inspire me.

He knelt down next to her. She propped her arm on his shoulder and looked him in the eye and said, "Just the right height," in a "matter-of-fact" voice. She's something else, is our Magiba. I took the photo at an upward-looking angle. I used Pixlr-O-Matic to edit it.

He knelt down next to her. She propped her arm on his shoulder and looked him in the eye and said, “Just the right height,” in a “matter-of-fact” voice. She’s something else, is our Magiba. I took the photo at an upward-looking angle. I used Pixlr-O-Matic to edit it.

These storm clouds moved over our area yesterday. They were pretty impressive! John got some truly awe-inspiring shots of this storm, as he did of the storms that passed through earlier today. You should definitely check out his blog. I took this photo with my cell and edited it with Pixlr-O-Matic.

These storm clouds moved over our area yesterday. They were pretty impressive! John got some truly awe-inspiring shots of this storm, as he did of the storms that passed through earlier today. You should definitely check out his blog. I took this photo with my cell and edited it with Pixlr-O-Matic.

To visit John’s blog, click here.

Not a long post today. No really creative work today. No real dedicated family time today, which was a bummer. But it was a productive day, so I’ll count it as a plain ol’ win. Thanks for stopping by to read my post today. I appreciate you taking the time to read about my work, art, and life in general. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Work, School, Theater, Repeat…

Leave a Reply

