More Inspiration

Too late to write much…but not too busy to snap a few photos of inspiring things…

These clouds inspired me to ooh and ahh for the duration of the drive from our house to the theater where we practice. I often wish I could capture these like good ol' Bob Ross.

These clouds inspired me to ooh and ahh for the duration of the drive from our house to the theater where we practice. I often wish I could capture these like good ol’ Bob Ross.

Starshine is on the left. She's modeling a fedora my grandpa wore. Magiba is on the right and she's wearing a had my Papa used to wear when he was still with us. Our girls can sure rock those fedoras! They inspire me to smile more often than frown. I think John would agree we're pretty blessed.

Starshine is on the left. She’s modeling a fedora my grandpa wore. Magiba is on the right and she’s wearing a had my Papa used to wear when he was still with us. Our girls can sure rock those fedoras! They inspire me to smile more often than frown. I think John would agree we’re pretty blessed.

To prove my earlier statement, the epic clouds were indeed hanging out over the theater. What a fabulous show the sky put on today! We also saw two rainbows on the drive to the theater, and that's only 10-15 minutes of driving! Very inspiring!

To prove my earlier statement, the epic clouds were indeed hanging out over the theater. What a fabulous show the sky put on today! We also saw two rainbows on the drive to the theater, and that’s only 10-15 minutes of driving! Very inspiring!

I like photos that show an interesting perspective so I snapped this one. This building inspires me a lot for some reason. It's not the first time I've photographed it. It probably won't be the last. It's full of character!

I like photos that show an interesting perspective so I snapped this one. This building inspires me a lot for some reason. It’s not the first time I’ve photographed it. It probably won’t be the last. It’s full of character!

I am calling this one 'Flaming Cage'...because that's what it makes me think of. I stood and looked at it for some time and I always look at these boarded up and barred windows. They were boarded up, I think, because they look out onto a quite uninspiring building across the way. If the building were to be painted with something fantastic, and some beautiful flowers planted in the little grassy patches beside the walkway, I think they owners of the restaurant might re-open those windows and let the sun shine in.

I am calling this one ‘Flaming Cage’…because that’s what it makes me think of. I stood and looked at it for some time and I always look at these boarded up and barred windows. They were boarded up, I think, because they look out onto a quite uninspiring building across the way. If the building were to be painted with something fantastic, and some beautiful flowers planted in the little grassy patches beside the walkway, I think they owners of the restaurant might re-open those windows and let the sun shine in.

I had a lot of fun snapping these shots today. I hope you enjoy checking them out. Who knows? Maybe they’ll inspire you, too! I used my cellphone to take the photos and Pixlr-O-Matic editing app to edit them.

4 thoughts on “More Inspiration

Leave a Reply

