Progress! I’m Making Progress!

I can’t post much today but I finished a steampunk waist cincher for Starshine yesterday. I subbed interfacing for a heavier burlap, skipped the boning for comfort and used smaller eyelets than the pattern called for. I’m really pleased with how it came out. And I have to thank John for editing the photos into one for me. I’m now working on my steampunk airship first mate sleeveless coat. It should partner John’s fabulous coat I created in May very well. I hope so, anyway! I’ll post pictures when I can. I’ll be sewing into the late hours again tonight but I’m pleased with the progress so far.

Starshine announced that she wanted to be a Ranger for the Steampunk and Makers Fair. I taught her about the difference in time periods and how a bounty hunter might be a better option. She was really pleased with the idea so we are going with that.

Starshine announced that she wanted to be a Ranger for the Steampunk and Makers Fair. I taught her about the difference in time periods and how a bounty hunter might be a better option. She was really pleased with the idea so we are going with that.

3 thoughts on “Progress! I’m Making Progress!

Leave a Reply

