Just A Quick Note

I may not be able to post regularly in the upcoming weeks. I have a lot on my plate that needs to get done. I’m still working on my steampunk coat, 4 sets of pajamas, a birthday party today, and more!

The new art gallery in our town is finally open. Yea! If you’re in the area, do stop by Niche Art Gallery and The Eunice Community Art House. The grand opening was held last night and we had a wonderful turn out. It was great to see people coming out in the chilly autumn weather to support local artists and artisans.

Before we went to the grand opening, John wanted to stop at a little fair and get some photos of the lights. You can see his blog post on that here. While he was photographing the lights, I was photographing him. I hope you like the photo! I used Pixlr Express to edit this photo and used the stylize tool to make it look like a painting. The photo came out very clear but the painting effect was truly nifty, in my opinion. This photo isn’t for sale or download but you can click on it to visit my deviantART page. You can check out my work there, and if you are so inclined, perhaps purchase an art print for yourself or a loved one. Christmas is coming soon and I know I’m not ready for it.

"Watching Him Work" - This photo is not for sale or download. Please click it to see my deviantART page where you can purchase prints of other artwork and photography I've done.

“Watching Him Work” – This photo is not for sale or download. Please click it to see my deviantART page where you can purchase prints of other artwork and photography I’ve done.

 

6 thoughts on “Just A Quick Note

Leave a Reply

