Image

Of Things To Come

Today’s art challenge was ‘shadows’ and we were given two basic guidlines. 1. Use one color to build up layers. 2. No outlines. This is my submission for that challenge and while I don’t know if it fit the guidelines well or not, I’m still happy with the end result. I debated using blue or black but I’ve been working with those colors so much lately, I wanted to try something different. I went with red…which is not a particularly great color to me but that meant it was more of a challenge, too, I guess.

"Of Things To Come" - acrylic painting by Melody Kittles - Please click on the photo to go to my deviantART page. You can find out more information there. Please do not download copies of this photo as I plan to upload a better photo in future to offer for sale or digital download. Thanks!

“Of Things To Come” – acrylic painting by Melody Kittles – Please click on the photo to go to my deviantART page. You can find out more information there. Please do not download copies of this photo as I plan to upload a better photo in future to offer for sale or digital download. Thanks!

 

2 thoughts on “Of Things To Come

Leave a Reply

