Hearts of Gold Art Challenge

I have two artistic offerings for this challenge. I started the mixed media work yesterday  but it wasn’t complete in time for the challenge. So I also created a digital artwork in Gimp using the fractal tool. I much prefer the mixed media piece to the digital art. I’m just learning how to use the fractal tool, so I’m not even remotely proficient. As such, I guess I should feel better about the end result… Somehow, I just don’t, but I know I’ll improve in time. Which one do you prefer and why? If you feel so inclined, I find comments helpful and encouraging. Thanks in advance!

"Angel Hearts" - mixed media artwork in acrylic paints, fabrics and glass and plastic beads by Melody Kittles - For more info click the photo to go to my deviantART page. You can download a digital copy for personal use only, or purchase an art print if you like.

“Angel Hearts” – mixed media artwork in acrylic paints, fabrics and glass and plastic beads by Melody Kittles – For more info click the photo to go to my deviantART page. You can download a digital copy for personal use only, or purchase an art print if you like.

"Hearts of Gold Challenge Plan B" - digital art by Melody Kittles - For more information, click the photo to go to my deviantART page. You can download a copy for personal use only. No prints are available for this artwork.

“Hearts of Gold Challenge Plan B” – digital art by Melody Kittles – For more information, click the photo to go to my deviantART page. You can download a copy for personal use only. No prints are available for this artwork.

 

6 thoughts on “Hearts of Gold Art Challenge

Leave a Reply

