Yesterday’s Art Challenge: Dusk

About 3 days ago, before the steampunk costumes were completed, I had an idea pop into my head for an abstract drawing. No colors really came to mind but I wanted to use curved and straight lines to form what I hoped would be an interesting art piece. This is the result of my efforts. I think it would translate well to graffiti but, alas! I haven’t got the spray paint, nor is that product in my budget at this time. This is mixed media art done in Sharpie marker, pencil, colored pencils, watercolor pencils, and Bic permanent color markers. I’ve always enjoyed making these kinds of odd shapes and then adding in little details. I hope you enjoy the piece! Also, if you’d like to be among the first to see my work, then do check out my deviantART page. I have started using it to post my work first, since they offer the creative commons license as you upload each piece. I left the icon in my sidebar because it allows people know my work is my own and asking permission before use is necessary. Without further ado, here is my piece for yesterday’s challenge. I haven’t gotten a lot of feedback on it yet. I guess we’ll see how that goes in the future.

"Dusk" - mixed media artwork by me - Please click the photo to go to my deviantART page to read more about it.

“Dusk” – mixed media artwork by me – Please click the photo to go to my deviantART page to read more about it.

4 thoughts on “Yesterday’s Art Challenge: Dusk

Leave a Reply

