Web Of Life

This is the first drawing I worked on while on Thanksgiving break. I really had a lot of fun creating this one! It’s another mixed media piece, the drawing done on sketchbook paper with micron pens, an HB pencil, a ruler and a compass, then photographed and edited in Gimp. I added the color that way since we’re away from home for a little bit and I don’t have any paints with me. I will be creating a different color effect in acrylics on this piece and “The Mechanic” when I return home, though it may be some time before they are done. When complete, I’ll share the final result with my readers here. To order a print (no downloads please!!), click here to go to my gallery or click the photo to go to the artwork page. All artwork prints are on sale (25% off) for Black Friday only! Support your local artists, artisans and small business owners this year while you shop for Christmas gifts!

"Web of Life" - mixed media artwork by Melody Kittles

“Web of Life” – mixed media artwork by Melody Kittles

2 thoughts on “Web Of Life

Leave a Reply

