Appreciation

One of the deviations I saw on deviantART (DA) today brought out a good point. Many times we get caught up in the ease of ‘liking’ (on fb or other social sites) or ‘collecting’ (on DA) people’s artwork without saying a thing. Sure, typing takes more time than clicking a button. But does it really take so much more time to say why we liked a photo or work of art? I thought I’d share his typography photo so others could read it, too. I can’t share the actual photo but I can share the link to where you can see it and read it for yourself. I highly recommend it, especially if you are a fellow artist, artisan, or photographer.

http://www.deviantart.com/art/Expressing-appreciation-497635274

Leave a Reply

